Databases are accessible off-campus to students and staff. If you are off campus, simply click on the database links below as you would if you were on campus. If you are off-campus, you will prompted to enter your network username & password. After entering that information, you will then have access to all our databases for that entire browser session.
Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text of scholarly publications across an array of formats and disciplines, and includes most peer-reviewed online journals across all of Europe and America. You can search by keyword, like you would in a regular Google search, or by author, title, or subject.
For access to general science journal and magazines, please go to Flipster and enter your Lawrenceville credentials.
Discover
National Geographic
Popular Science
WiredScience Databases
The following databases are specifically for scientific research, and include scholarly articles and reference sources.
General Databases
The following databases are general, and include information that can be utilized for many disciplines, including science.
Includes access to over 50,000 academic ebook titles on across a range of disciplines.
A family of databases spanning scholarly and popular titles, many in full-text. There are specialized databases for business, education, and health. Very large and inclusive.
Includes the complete encyclopedia, as well as a Merriam-Webster dictionary and thesaurus.
Formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library. A database of over 1,000 reference ebooks, such as encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
This full-text database contains a broad range of scholarly journals in the arts, sciences, humanities, and social sciences. The JSTOR mission is unique in that it creates a permanent, digitized archive of the selected titles.
The current digital edition of the New York Times now available with a special personal sign-up free on and off campus. To sign up for a pass, visit https://www.nytimes.com/activate-access/digitalpass and use your Lawrenceville email address to authenticate.
A very large collection of periodicals covering a broad range of subject areas. ProQuest includes four basic databases: Platinum Periodicals, ProQuest Newspapers, Reference, and The Historical New York Times. The New York Times collection is complete back to 1851.