Background Resources from Bunn Library:
Includes the complete encyclopedia, as well as a Merriam-Webster dictionary and thesaurus.
Modern World History offers a comprehensive look at world history from the mid-15th century to the present. Thousands of subject entries, biographies, images, videos and slideshows, maps and graphs, primary sources, and timelines combine to provide a detailed and comparative view of the people, places, events, and ideas that have defined modern world history. Focused Topic Centers pull forward interesting entries, search terms, documents, and maps handpicked by our editors to help users find a starting point for their research, as well as videos and slideshow overviews to offer a visual introduction to key eras and regions. All the Infobase history databases in a collection are fully cross-searchable.
Offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues.
Print and eBooks from Bunn Library:
For further reading, search the Bunn Library catalog.
Historical Dictionary of the Arab-Israeli Conflict by Websites:
Provides full-text access to global, regional, and local news, including The Trentonian, Trenton Times, and Princeton Packet.
Find overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today's important social issues.
The most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs (non-governmental organizations), foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
CQ Researcher is often the first source that librarians recommend when researchers are seeking original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is noted for its award-winning in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy. Reports are published online 44 times a year by CQ Press, an imprint of SAGE Publications.
The current digital edition of the New York Times now available with a special personal sign-up free on and off campus. To sign up for a pass, visit https://www.nytimes.com/passes and use your Lawrenceville email address to authenticate.
A very large collection of periodicals covering a broad range of subject areas. ProQuest includes four basic databases: Platinum Periodicals, ProQuest Newspapers, Reference, and The Historical New York Times. The New York Times collection is complete back to 1851.
Suggested titles to get started:
For further reading, search the Bunn Library catalog for subjects such as "Arab-Israel Conflict", "Israeli-Palestinian Conflict", or the names of key figures or locations related to your research.
Search the Bunn Library catalog to view physical items available at the library (such as books, DVDs, games, and equipment), as well as ebooks and audiobooks.
The Shortest History of Israel and Palestine by 
Eighteen Days in October by 
Six Days by 
The Palestine-Israeli Conflict by 
Gaza by The resources suggested below are meant to provide a starting point to your primary research. Consider your research question, which will help to inform the kinds of artifacts that will be most helpful to your project.
Online Collections:
Israeli History in Conflict:
Palestinian History in Conflict:
Collected documents available via Bunn Library:
A Guide to Documents on the Arab-Palestinian/Israeli Conflict: 1897-2008 by Modern World History offers a comprehensive look at world history from the mid-15th century to the present. Thousands of subject entries, biographies, images, videos and slideshows, maps and graphs, primary sources, and timelines combine to provide a detailed and comparative view of the people, places, events, and ideas that have defined modern world history. Focused Topic Centers pull forward interesting entries, search terms, documents, and maps handpicked by our editors to help users find a starting point for their research, as well as videos and slideshow overviews to offer a visual introduction to key eras and regions. All the Infobase history databases in a collection are fully cross-searchable.