Project Links: Assignment Overview
Explore the resources linked below to understand more about the eugenics movement in the United States, including interactive timelines.
Recommended Articles, Podcasts, etc:
Secondary Source Collections at Bunn Library:
These resources are only accessible to Lawrenceville community members. You will be prompted to login with your Lawrenceville network ID and password if you are off-campus.
HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, foreign relations, and U.S. Presidents. Additional collections include material on Women and the Law, Slavery in America and the World, Religion and the Law, Civil Rights and Social Justice, and COVID 19: Pandemics Past and Present.
This full-text database contains a broad range of scholarly journals in the arts, sciences, humanities, and social sciences. The JSTOR mission is unique in that it creates a permanent, digitized archive of the selected titles.
A comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals to support a core liberal arts curriculum at any academic institution. Every journal is heavily indexed and peer-reviewed, with critically acclaimed articles by the most respected scholars in their fields.
A very large collection of periodicals covering a broad range of subject areas. ProQuest includes four basic databases: Platinum Periodicals, ProQuest Newspapers, Reference, and The Historical New York Times. The New York Times collection is complete back to 1851.
Google Scholar is a free search engine that allows users to search for academic content (such academic papers, dissertations, theses, and case law) across the web, including content owned by Bunn Library. Results with full-text access will have a link in the column to the left of the title.
Access Google Scholar using the link provided below to ensure that you will retrieve full-text results from Bunn Library databases, or add The Lawrenceville School to "My Library" section of your user profile. For help or questions regarding Google Scholar, please reach out to Ms. Sinai at asinai@lawrenceville.org.
Primary sources collections available for free on the web:
Includes a links to archives, virtual exhibits, and curated collections.
Primary Sources Collections from Bunn Library:
These resources are only accessible to Lawrenceville community members. You will be prompted to login with your Lawrenceville network ID and password if you are off-campus.
Provides full-text access to global, regional, and local news, including The Trentonian, Trenton Times, and Princeton Packet.
Focusing predominantly on Atlanta, Chicago, St. Louis, New York, and towns and cities in North Carolina, this resource presents multiple aspects of the African American community through pamphlets, newspapers and periodicals, correspondence, official records, reports and in-depth oral histories, revealing the prevalent challenges of racism, discrimination and integration, and a unique African American culture and identity.
Search and browse hundreds of U.S. newspapers published from 1690 through the 20th Century, including titles from all 50 present states.
NYT Historical edition covers the newspaper from 1851-2016. For more recent articles try New York Times (ProQuest Central), which covers June 1, 1980-Present. For today's news, visit the digital New York Times.