Australia
The Australian Museum archives manuscript and printed material, letters, minute books, financial ledgers, field diaries, research notes, administrative and exhibition files, photographs, maps, plans, drawings and illustrations, news articles, audio-visual material and historical museum artifacts.
Search or browse more than 60 newspaper titles. Date coverage varies by title, but inclusive dates are 1803-1954.
"The Memorial's purpose is to commemorate the sacrifice of those Australians who have died in war. Its mission is to assist Australians to remember, interpret and understand the Australian experience of war and its enduring impact on Australian society."
-Documenting a Democracy: Australia's Story
Website tells the story of Australia through the documents which gave the national, state and territory governments the right to govern.
-The First World War Primary Source Collection
This collection features a rich variety of primary source material, split into three modules: Personal Experiences, Propaganda and Recruitment, and Visual Perspectives & Narratives.
-Government of South Australia State Records
The State Records is the official custodian of records produced by government agencies in South Australia. A small selection of the records have been digitized and are available online.
-National Archives of Australia
The National Archives of Australia collects and preserves Australian government documents.
-The National Film and Sound Archive of Australia
The National Film and Sound Archive of Australia collects, preserves, and provides access to audiovisual materials relating to Australian history.
New Zealand
The Archives of New Zealand house documents, maps, plans, films, artworks and photographs created by the New Zealand government.
The First World War Primary Source Collection
This collection features a rich variety of primary source material, split into three modules: Personal Experiences, Propaganda and Recruitment, and Visual Perspectives & Narratives.
-National Library of New Zealand
The National Library provides access to the collective knowledge of new Zealand. The National Library’s website offers a number of digitized materials including art, manuscripts sound recordings, moving images, newspapers, etc.
Oceania and the Pacific
World Digital Library: Oceania & the Pacific
Collection of print and visual resources. Use limiters in the left column to focus search on a specific geography, date range, topic or type of resource.