-AGSL Digital Photo Archive: South America
The AGSL Digital Photo Archive--South America showcases images from the holdings of the American Geographical Society Library. Users can search the collection via a keyword search or browse by country and/or city.
The Americas collection represents the complex history of the “Americas,” which includes Canada, the Caribbean, the United States, and Latin America.
-Biblioteca Digital Mexicana (Mexican Digital Library)
A small digital collection of historical documents, dating from 500 to 1949. Users should be aware that the Library's website is in Spanish.
Declassified FBI, CIA and other U.S. government documents related to the Chilean military coup led by General Augusto Pinochet.
-Digital Library of the Caribbean
The Digital Library of the Caribbean “provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections.”
-Early Americas Digital Archive
The Early Americas Digital Archive (EADA) is a collection of electronic documents created between the years 1492 to 1820. The archive is made up of two components: 1) the EADA Database and the Gateway to Early American Authors on the WEB.
-Hoover Institution: Latin American Collections
The collections focus on political and economic developments during the twentieth and twenty-first centuries. A number of the records highlight relations with the U.S. and the adoption of Western free-market economic policies. A small selection of the collections have been digitized and are available online.
-Latin American Political Campaign Ephemera Collection
Consists of campaign literature such as handbills, broadsides, posters, newspapers, bulletins, and pamphlets predominately from Central America and Mexico from the 1980s up to 2009.
-The South American Rock Art Archive
The Bradshaw Foundation South American Rock Art Archive features rock art, petroglyphs, paintings, and carvings from archaeology sites in South America.
-University of Miami: Cuban Heritage Collection
The Cuban Heritage Collection at the University of Miami “collects, preserves, and provides access to primary and secondary sources of enduring historical, research, and artifactual value which relate to Cuba and the Cuban diaspora from colonial times to the present.” The collection has a particularly robust digital presence.
-The United States and Brazil: Expanding Frontiers, Comparing Cultures
"Through the presentation in digital form of books, maps, prints and photographs, manuscripts and other documents from the collections of the partner libraries, this project illuminates five main themes related to the history of Brazil and the interactions between the United States and Brazil: Historical Foundations, Ethnic Diversity, Culture and Literature, Mutual Impressions, and Biodiversity." Covers the 18th century to the present.
-World Digital Library: Latin America & the Caribbean
Collection of print and visual resources. Use limiters in left column to focus search on specific geography, date range, topic or type of resource.