The Avalon Project provides documents related to the fields of History, Law, Politics, Economics, and Government from Ancient times.
The British Library website contains an extensive amount of digital content including newspapers, manuscripts, theses, multimedia, festival books, etc.
The Domesday Book is a detailed historical survey of the land held by William the Conqueror and his people. The National Archives, United Kingdom has created a digital interactive platform for users to learn about the Doomsday book and 11th century England.
-Dumbarton Oaks Research Library and Collection
Dumbarton Oaks Research Library and Collection offers users access to books, objects, images, and documents related to Byzantine, Garden and Landscape, and Pre-Columbian studies.
Euro Docs offer a number of electronic open access primary sources. The collection contains text, sound recordings, moving images, maps, and photographs.
-Internet History Sourcebook Project
Located at the Fordham University History Department and Center for Medieval Studies, the Internet History Sourcebook Project offers modern, medieval and ancient primary source documents, maps, secondary sources, bibliographies, images and music.
-The National Archives, United Kingdom
The National Archives is committed to preserving government records of the United Kingdom. The collection is one of the largest in the world, containing over 11 million historical government and public records.
The Perseus Digital Library has a substantial collection of digitized materials relating to Ancient and Medieval history.