-AIDS Education Posters Collection
More than 1,300 posters that document efforts to educate and inform the people of over 60 countries in over 100 languages, from 1982 to the present. Courtesy of the University of Rochester.
-Before Roe v. Wade: Voices that Shaped the Abortion Debate Before the Supreme Court's Ruling
This full-length book contains documents illustrating the cultural, political, and legal forces that helped shape the Supreme Court’s landmark decision that legalized abortion.
-Digital Public Library of America: LGBT
Texts and images related to LGBT issues.
Designed to increase the accessibility of transgender history, DTA is a hub for digitized historical materials, digital materials, and information on archival holdings throughout the world.
One of the oldest continuously published LGBT papers in the United States. Full text of issues from 1971- .
-Gay and Lesbian Activists Alliance
GLAA is a "political organization that defends the civil rights of lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender people in the Nation's Capital." This website provides access to the organization's documents from 1953- present .
-Internet Medieval Sourcebook: Sex and Gender
Medieval texts that illustrate gender roles, the constructs of sex and gender, and married life. Courtesy of Fordham University.
The Lesbian Herstory Archives has an online collection of photographs and manuscripts documenting the lesbian experience and lesbian history in the United States.
-LGBT and HIV/AIDS Activist Collections
The collection consists of photographs documenting key activists, organizations, and protests, as well as posters, and artwork documenting the generations of activists in the United States that fought for civil rights for LGBT people and struggled against societal stigma of AIDS.
-Margaret Sanger Papers Project
Select the “Documents Online” link on the left to read selected writings from Margaret Sanger, a well-known advocate for birth control.
A collection of documents, oral histories, and visual materials related to documenting the queer past.
-People with a History: An Online Guide to Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Trans History
Presents the history of lesbians, gay men, bisexuals and transgendered people (LGBT). The site includes hundreds of original texts, discussions, and images, and addresses LGBT history in all periods and in all regions of the world. Courtesy of Fordham University.
The Rainbow History Project Archives Online houses several collections of items and documents chronicling LGBT history in the United States.