-Chinese Cultural Revolution Posters
A collection of posters relating to the Cultural Revolution.
"Mass education materials published in Hong Kong and in Mainland China, particularly Shanghai, in the years 1947-1954. These cartoon books, pamphlets, postcards and magazines, on topics such as foreign threats to Chinese security, Chinese relations with the Soviet Union, industrial and agricultural production, and marriage reform, were produced by both Kuomintang (Nationalist) and Gongchantang (Communist) supporters."
The Freer Gallery of Art and Arthur M. Sackler Gallery Archives is a manuscript and photograph repository dedicated to furthering the study of Asian and Middle Eastern art and culture, as well as turn-of-the-century American art. The Archives collects, preserves, and makes available documentary materials supporting the holdings and research activities of the two galleries and enabling scholars to analyze primary materials.
-The Hoover Institution: Asian Collections
The Asian Collections include “publications and archival materials assembled by government officials, diplomats, military personnel, businessmen, missionaries, journalists, scholars, and private individuals” which chronicle social, economic, and political life in Asian countries.
-Internet East Asian History Sourcebook
Subject listing of documents from East Asian history.
Images, timelines, maps, and other information on the role of the Mongols in world history.
-North Korea Propaganda Poster
Reproductions of North Korean propaganda posters, dating from 1985-2002.
-World Digital Library: Central and South Asia
Collection of print and visual resources related to Central and South Asia.
-World Digital Library: East Asia
Collection of print and visual resources related to East Asia.
-World Digital Library: Southeast Asia
Collection of print and visual resources related to Southeast Asia.