The African Activist Archive offers user access to more than 5,000 items that chronicle activist activities in the United States that supported the struggles of African people from 1950s through the 1990s.
BlackPast.org is an important resource for anyone looking for primary sources relating to African American history. The site offers an extensive list of archives which specialize in African American history.
-Black Women Oral History Project Interviews, 1976-1981
Oral histories through audio and transcripts with black women about their roles in education, sports, activism. Courtesy of Harvard University.
CREDO is a digital repository that holds the digital collections of the University of Massachusetts Special Collections and University Archives. Collections of interest include the W.E.B. DuBois Papers and the Horace Mann Bond Papers.
-Historical African American Newspapers Online
This guide provides a list of historical African American newspapers available online as part of digitization projects by libraries and historical societies. Many of these newspaper links do not contain the full print run of the paper, rather what the digitizing institution has as part of their collection. Courtesy of Marist University.
-The Library of Congress: The African-American Mosaic
Offers valuable resources related to African American history.
-Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture
Digital Schomburg includes exhibitions, books, articles, photographs, prints, audio and video streams, and external links for research in the history and cultures of the peoples of Africa as well as the black experience. Courtesy of the New York Public Library.